Interview with my kids

I got this great idea from one of my friends’ blogs.  I decided to interview my kids–ask them some questions, give them a chance to talk to me. They all throughly enjoyed talking— and getting the personal attention.  In fact, Luke (4 yrs. old) came up to me a few hours after I interviewed him –he was holding a notebook and a pencil and said “here mommy, ask me more questions.”  Here it goes…. these are their words exactly.  🙂

Bailey (turns 9 this week!)

What do you want to be when you grow up?   “A horse back riding teacher.”

Where would you like to go on a trip?  “Disney World”

Where is your favorite place to go?  “Sundance Stables”

What is your favorite restaurant?  “Cicis or Five Guys”

What is your favorite book?  “Little House on the Prairie”

What do you like to do?   “Ride horses, play outside, ride my bike, play wii”

What are some of your talents?  “horse back riding, spelling, reading, making friends”

What makes you happy?  “presents and cookies”

Who is someone you admire?  “Amber-my horse riding teacher”

Christopher (7 yrs old)

What do you want to be when you grow up?  “An ocenographer–I want to study the ocean and take pictures.”

Where would you like to go on a trip?   “Hawaii–there are a lot of oceans there and I want to go scubadiving.”

Where is your favorite place to go?  “The pool”

Who do you admire?  “Mommy–because you’re nice”

What do you like to do?  “Play legos, video games, read and swim” 

What are some of your talents?  “Music, reading, helping others in school”

What makes you happy?  “Swimming and playing with my friends.”

What makes you sad?  “Luke taking my legos, missing dessert”

What is your favorite book?  “Raiders of the Lost Ark”

What is your favorite restaurant?  “McDonalds”


Luke (just turned 4)

What do you want to be when you grow up?  “Spiderman”

Where do you want to go on a trip?  “To Target to get Legos”

What is your favorite place to go?  “Monkey Joes”

What is your favorite restaurant?  “Chick-fil-A”

Who do you admire/think is cool?  “Holden”

What do you like to do?  “Play Nerf guns, play legos, play rescue heroes”

What are some of your talents?  “The ‘stand-a-reller’ “–(he then stood up on the arm rest of  the couch on one foot and demonstrated a stand-a-reller)

What is your favorite color?  “Every single color”

What makes you happy?  “When Christopher shares his legos with me”

What is your favorite book?  “The Polar Express”



One Response to “Interview with my kids”

  1. Diana Hosse Says:

    You will be so glad you took the time to record this and preserve it! It’s priceless!

    Holden is crazy about Luke too!

Leave a Reply

