Valentine’s Day

jerelweb In celebration of Valentine’s Day, I thought I’d dedicate a post to my husband, Jerel.  Here are some things I LOVE about him (in no particular order and this list in no way includes everything I love…that would be way too much pressure!)

 

I love that when he took me to meet his parents for the first time, he kissed his mom when he saw her.

I love that he will work really hard in our house (hardwood floors and painting kitchen cabinets this year!)

I love that he coaches Christopher’s basketball team and he is so patient and such a good “teacher.”

I love that he seeks God every day.

I love that he loves the wii—he is SO good at Mario Kart !

I love that he is what I call a “dessert snob”   It’s not his fault, he grew up having his mom bake awesome desserts (she still does)

I love that he was so excited to take Bailey to her Father/Daughter Dance. (see picture below)

I love to hear him preach.

I love that he laughs out loud at The Office.

I love the father that he is.  Our kids know they are loved!

I love that he is a die-hard UNC fan.  I love to see him get excited about the tarheels.

I love that he is so committed to working on Saturday nights in preparation for Sunday.

I love Sunday afternoons with him!

I love that he would like clothes from cool stores like Buckle, but they really don’t matter to him.

I love he loves Mac computers and his iphone.

I love that he makes breakfast for our kids most Saturday mornings.

Like I said, this list is not at all complete—just some random thoughts on Valentine’s Day.  

 

dsc004611img_11471

3 Responses to “Valentine’s Day”

  1. Lane Says:

    I think I love him now too……

  2. Jerel Says:

    This is by far my favorite blog entry you’ve ever posted. Keep up the good work!

  3. Whitney Gray Says:

    Hi Susan-
    I worked with Jerel at Church at Charlotte- (I was Katy’s assistant in the Children’s Ministry and helped start KidStuf at CAC)
    I heard about your battle and just wanted you to know that you and Jerel are in my prayers.
    This post about Jerel is sooo sweet!!!
    I just had to write and tell you!
    Best wishes for good reports this coming week-
    Whitney

Leave a Reply

