Health Update 2/26/09

February 26, 2009
Hello Friends and Family–
We have just returned home from visits with 2 of my doctors.  We saw my surgeon and my medical oncologist.  The GOOD news is that both my Bone Scan and CT Scan are clear…showing no cancer cells in bones or organs.  That is a huge relief to us.
The other news is that the pathology from last Friday’s surgery (lump taken out under my arm) showed a “local recurrence” of the cancer.  The margins were not clear which is of concern.
A team of doctors (my surgeon, my med. oncologist and my radiation oncologist are on this team) will meet tomorrow morning to discuss my case and what the best treatment will be.  It is almost certain that I will have radiation to the under arm area as well as another round of chemotherapy.  We’re not sure which one will happen first.  Possibly another surgery to obtain good margins.
Please continue to pray for us— a little discouraged at having to do chemo again..but definitely willing to do whatever it takes!  Pray for the team of doctors meeting tomorrow morning—for wisdom and direction.
Thanks for all the support and prayers… we’ll update tomorrow.
Love,
Susan and Jerel
5 Responses to “Health Update 2/26/09”

  1. sherrie cockram Says:

    You are in the very best hands. I know you can beat this. I’m sorry you have to go through this again. You can do it! And always remember, “I would wait all day for them to get this right for you”. Call me if you need me for anything.

  2. Robin Says:

    Thanks for the update. We are continuing to pray. We love you!!

  3. Marilyn Nutter Says:

    We will pray for the doctors to see definitive margins and have accuracy and for your excellent response to treatment. God sends His love and faithfulness (Ps. 57:3) to you every minute.

  4. Kathy Says:

    I am so glad that the scans were negative. I’m sorry you have to go through more treatment. You know that God will get you through whatever lies ahead. And we will all be here to support and pray you through too!!!!

  5. Camille Says:

    We agree with the word that you are already healed in JESUS’ name! May the Lord use those around you to fulfill HIS will. Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

