Update 3/4/10

Home Sweet Home

I am home!  Got home at 5:00 pm today.  My surgeon came to my room twice this morning before 9:30 to attempt to fix my drain with no success.  I then sat around waiting for him until 3:00 only to learn that he wanted me to go home (and manually work this drain) and I will go see him tomorrow at his office.

I was so happy to get home–to see the kids, to reassure them.  But I did remember (quickly) that our house is a lively place with homework, games, arguments between kids, dinner, picky eaters, baths, reading, phone ringing, and one sick child etc.  So, maybe it was kind of a blessing that I was able to stay 24 extra hours in a quiet, boring hospital room!!  (Truth be told, I love and cherish the craziness)

We’ll find out next week about the margins and pathology from surgery.  Thanks for checking in and praying for us!

Love, Susan

Leave a Reply

