2010 Komen Charlotte Race for the Cure!

One of my dear friends, Diana, has offered to organize a team to Walk for the Cure!  We are going to participate in the 2010 Komen Charlotte Race for the Cure.  So much research is being done for Breast Cancer—to beneift so many people and studies like the one I’m hoping to get into on Thursday!

When Diana asked us if we were up for this, Jerel and I didn’t even hesitate.  We knew it would be such a worthy cause, and such a motivation and inspiration for me as I fight this disease.

Would you consider joining our team? It is a 5K walk on October 2, 2010.  Kids are welcome to participate too!  My children will be doing it!!

Go to http://www.komencharlotte.org

In the middle of the pink bar, you’ll see KOMEN RACE FOR THE CURE–pull that menu down and click on TEAMS.   Then, JOIN A TEAM.  Page down and type in Team Law for the Team Name.  Then, SEARCH FOR A TEAM.  It will lead you to a registration page. Of course, no pressure, but if you’re feeling led to join our team, I hope you will!!

Anybody know of any T-shirt connections?  I am hoping to have some t-shirts for our team!!

I will update this blog on Thursday–when I hear if I am a member of this study/trial.

Lots of love,

Susan

Leave a Reply

