Update 10/20/10

On Monday- we met with Dr. Limentani and he said that we could definitely fit in a round of radiation.  While there was some progression in the outer areas–not enough to halt any radiation plans.

So, we went Monday and got set up for radiation–and I actually started today and had 2 fields focused on the lymph nodes around my airways.  Also, 2 fields focused on my back.  I will do this for a total of 10 sessions.  (one per week day).

After that, I will do some form of chemotherapy.  I’m a little nervous about doing chemo again just because I’ve done so much of it before and my blood levels seem to be taking it so hard right now. In fact, yesterday I had to have a blood transfusion (2 units of packed red cells) due to low Hemoglobin, and I also received a unit of Platelets.  Also, neupogen shots for my white count.  So, you can see my body struggles to rebound!!  But we have confidence that Dr. Limentani can find a good option for me!!

We still appreciate each and every pray-er!  Thank you!!

13 Responses to “Update 10/20/10”

  1. Edie Stanfield Says:

    I’ve nearly worn out my computer checking for this update! Tell Dr. L he makes us all happy when he works on getting you WELL!!!!! Praying for and loving you!!!!! Edie

  2. Sheryl Says:

    still praying and believing for complete healing for you!!!

  3. LeAnne Says:

    Susan,
    We are praying daily as a family for you! You continue to inspire me. God is using you as a vessel to reach and encourage so many people. I am confident that God has so much more for you to do.
    Love,
    LeAnne (Schoonhagen) Gardner

  4. Andrea Hausler Says:

    thinking of you and praying for you always! your courage and beautiful spirit inspire me everyday! sending you lots of love.

  5. Misty Dove Says:

    Hi Susan, I am praying for you and for perfect healing! You are doing great girl! Hang in there!

  6. Joan Says:

    That is great news! I am hoping the radiation will help with some of the pain and symptoms you are dealing with. Your body has been so strong with all it has been through–almost as strong as your spirit!! You inspire me every day. I have gone back to wearing my pink hope bracelet to help keep me praying every chance I get. Love to all of you!
    Joan Rogers

  7. Wendy Rusk Says:

    Stay strong Susan..Praying that God will heal you!

  8. Susan Rothenberg Says:

    My name is Susan and I live in Satellite Beach, Florida. I came across your blog during a google search trying to get a bit of work related info about my daughter’s mother-in-law whose name is also Susan Law. I started reading it and your story, as well as your family photos, touched me deeply. You have been in my thoughts and prayers DAILY for the last several weeks and I decided to submit a comment for you. I have a friend who was diagnosed last year with mantle cell lymphoma and I pray for her daily as well. I, along with my family, strongly believe in the power of prayer. I hope you do not mind that I -someone you do not know- has been following your entries. I wear my pink bracelet each day along with a pink ribbon attached to my purse…the hope and NEED for a cure is very important to me.
    Sincerely,
    Susan Rothenberg

  9. Susan Rothenberg Says:

    My name is Susan and I live in Satellite Beach, Florida. I came across your blog during a google search trying to get a bit of work related info on my daughter’s mother-in-law whose name is also Susan Law. Your story and family photos touched me deeply and you have been in my thoughts and prayers DAILY for several weeks. My family and I strongly believe in the power of prayer!!
    Sincerely,
    Susan Rothenberg

  10. Susan Rothenberg Says:

    Hi Susan, my name is Susan Rothenberg and I live in Satellite Beach, Fl. I came across your blog while trying to look up someone who has the same name as you. I started reading your blog and was moved by it, as well as your family photos. You are in my thoughts and prayers daily, along with a friend of mine who has Mantle cell lymphoma. We believe in the power of prayer. I hope you do not mind that I, a total stranger, am posting here.

  11. Amy Wolfe Says:

    Susan, I’m praying that the God of all Hope will fill you with peace and joy as you trust in him. The Holy Spirit is reminding me of you multiple times each day and I take that as a reminder to pray. Know that you and Jerel and your children are being lifted up to the only One who can heal– many, many, many times each day. Love and blessings to you all.
    Amy Wearmouth Wolfe

  12. Jenny Hillman Brannon Says:

    Susan, It has been quite a while since my Mt. Tabor Methodist youth group days, but I will never forget you and Jerel’s leadership of our group. I am a working mommy of two now and don’t use facebook as much of a social network, but I often check for updates to see how you are doing. You have such a beautiful family. I’m inspired by your strength and faith–some things don’t change with time! Keep it up!

  13. CSD parent Says:

    Praying for all of you

Leave a Reply

