Visitation and Service Details

Visitation:  Monday, January 3, 6-8pm, Hankins & Whittington, 1111 East Boulevard, Charlotte, NC.

Celebration of Susan’s Life Service:  Tuesday, January 4, 11am, First Baptist Church Charlotte, 301 South Davidson Street, Charlotte.  Interment to follow at Sharon Memorial.

 

7 Responses to “Visitation and Service Details”

  1. Carolyn and Bill Wms. Says:

    Sitting here early Sunday morning in my quiet time with My
    Savior and I don’t know what to say… I am sad. Do you remember
    that song Dawn Foss sang @ Meck way back when: “Life is hard, but
    God is good” (by Pam Thum). HE gave that to me yesterday as I was
    praying and my heart was heavy for you. Love you, friend.

  2. Jennifer Goins Says:

    Jerel, my heart is so heavy this afternoon as I think of you and the kids. I remember working on the kindergarten garden plot at Huntersville Elementary with Susan. I invited her to my church and found out she was a church planter herself! I was so happy there was another girl in Brantley’s class that was from a Christian family. Susan was such a wonderful, sweet person. I regret not knowing her better. Our family will be upholding your family in prayer.

  3. bennett deese Says:

    In my entire life, Susan was the only person I have ever
    known that hadn”t said a cross or angry word to anyone. She defined
    Grace.

  4. Abe and Cindi VanWingerden Says:

    Jerel and Family, Sending our thoughts and prayers to you
    and the 3 kids. While we did not know Susan personally, just
    reading the blogs and updates really gave us a sense of what strong
    Christians you are and how God is the only one who can help in a
    time like this. God has a plan, and while not evident to any of us,
    it works is His timing and grace. We can only be thankful for the
    days that God does give us together and remember/celebrate those.
    Please let us know if there is anything we can do, especially for
    Christopher for games and practices (i.e. a ride, etc) as needed.
    Our thoughts and prayers are with you.

  5. Cam Dungee Says:

    Jerel,

    You don’t know me, but my husband and I (Will) are dear friends with Keven & Rachael Rayfield. We have sent up many prayer’s for Susan, you and the kids. As I read over your last few post on the blog, weeping uncontrolably, I can’t help but to think of how blessed you are to have known such a love. The love between you and Susan is one like so many, has never known or will ever know. Cherish that love forever, and always remember the good times. I can see that you are a caring and loving Father, cherish that as well and teach the kids how to do what you’ve been doing. Going to God for peace, strength, and comfort. We will continue to keep you all in our prayers.

    Much love,
    Will & Cam Dungee

  6. Stephanie Ennis Says:

    Jerel, Bailey, Christopher, and Luke,
    You all have been in all of our thoughts and prayers at Huntersville Elementary. We are so saddened by your family’s loss. Your mom was a wonderful mother and servant to our school and community. She will be missed. Please know that we are here to do anything for you. Let us know how we can help.
    Sincerely,
    Stephanie Ennis

  7. Amy Says:

    Dear Jerel and family,
    You are in my thoughts and prayers. I was guided to Susan’s blog about a month ago from a friend…and have been praying since. My family too, has been touched by this disease. My prayer for you is for peace. May you be wrapped in arms that love you and lifted by hands that are strong to hold you. May you find grace and comfort in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

