Signing Day

This is a fun picture to post:


This is the kids helping me sign a book contract with Thomas Nelson Publishers!

I finally got the completed contract and was able to sign it yesterday and send it in.  I wrote about it awhile back here, so I won’t bore you with re-hashed details.  In short, it’s a two-book deal that will be the beginning of a middle-grade action/adventure series about a boy who discovers he is part angel.  The first one should be out late winter/early spring 2012.

Thanks Martha (Susan’s mom), for snapping the picture.  It was special for me because she also got to sign the contract as a “witness”.  Susan would have been the one to do that, so it was neat that her mom was able to instead.

16 Responses to “Signing Day”

  1. Joan Says:

    I will be looking forward to your book…and I am sure the angels will too. They love good press. I also think you have a grown up book in you too somewhere, but it seems it will be born between washing clothes and sporting events! You have a gift…thanks for sharing. Susan is ever present in so many ways, especially in the love that seems to shine out of the picture.

  2. Katie Hartline Says:

    What a great pic! Congratulations Jerel! I am sure Martha was honored to sign as a witness and take the wonderful picture. Susan is smiling down on all of you!

  3. Robin Says:

    Love it! Great picture! We’re celebrating with you! Lots of exclamations!

  4. Liz Mann Fischer Says:

    So incredible! I’m already excited to read your books to my kids. I am reading the Laura Ingalls Wilder books to Sarah right now, but I forgot about all of the realities of frontier living.

    “Mom, what is venison?” Sarah asked while spooning an enormous Rudolph she got for Christmas.

    Oh boy.

    Jerel, please send me your email address when you get a chance.

    Liz

  5. Carolyn Says:

    And again I cry! I love, love, love reading your updates and after each one I anxiously await the next. I agree with Joan that you have a grown-up book in you. Can’t wait to read it. From the looks on their faces, I know you are doing a terrific job with the kids. God Bless.

  6. Susan Rosenblatt Says:

    Thank you for continuing to share your heart and your family’s story with us. Congrats on the book deal! I look forward to reading it.

  7. Melissa Durham Says:

    Congrats to you and your family!! We are so excited about this for you and we cant wait for the book(s) to come out!!!! The girls have been asking when it will be out so we can get and we all can read it. God Bless you and the kids!

  8. Hope Says:

    Congratulations! What lovely smiles.

  9. Michelle Reedy Setterstrom Says:

    Yep, tears in my eyes, too, this morning! I CAN’T WAIT FOR THE
    BOOK(S), Jerel!!!! My 6 yr old, Wyatt, will sure to be your biggest fan second to your children! Thank you so much for the picture as well. I see Susan shining through all of you! Congratulations on a new milestone and keep going!

  10. Heather Says:

    Love, love the picture and the big news!!! Cannot wait to see how the Lord is going to use your writing Jerel! Maddie says, Is Mr. Jerel is famous now?

  11. Nancy Jones Says:

    Congratulations – continue to see what plans the Lord has for your lives.

  12. Ali H. Says:

    Congrats! Susan is looking down on you and how special that her MOM got to witness it.

  13. Carol Bahadoorsingh Says:

    Jerel,
    Such an amazing accomplishment, and a gorgeous picture! Enlarge it, frame it, and put it in a very special place!

  14. Hillary Haynes Says:

    Love the picture and smiles, Congrats on this great news!

  15. Marilyn Nutter Says:

    Congratulations!! What a big moment for you and the kids!! Looking forward to seeing the book in print.

  16. Katie Robinson Says:

    Congratulations on your book deal! I bet you can’t wait to see it!
    from:paige robinson

Leave a Reply

